For the love of fitness

This is just a nice expressive entry on the world of fitness and why I am so passionate about it ūüôā

2 years ago….maybe 3, eh I’m going to go with 2, I can be bad with time. Any who, I was having awful back pain and after 6 months of it my grandma convinced me to get an MRI and a¬†check up. Glad I did because I found out I have scoliosis, genetically acquired from my beautiful grandma haha. Except hers is a 51 degree curve, i’m not sure how she even walks. I have it in my thoracic and lumbar region at 22 degrees and at 17 degrees. She had my Dr, Dr. Shea, prescribe me physical therapy. I never knew how much this would change my life. 3 days a week for as long as needed, I ended going for almost a whole year. I started getting stronger and more confident and decided to get a gym membership. I began weight lifting routinely after ending therapy and I was hooked. I absolutely fell in love with it. I had always been tiny my whole life, weighing 95 pounds at my heaviest.¬†Unfortunately due to certain addictions (drugs)¬†and habits my lowest weight as a teen was 80 pounds, it was not okay.¬†I began gaining healthy weight and noticing a difference internally and externally.¬†Building muscle and gaining some fat helped me reach 120 pounds! I have never felt better, more, confident, and wholesome.¬†Fitness was exactly what I had been looking for, I just didn’t know it. Here I am now, a couple years later, still in love. I am now attending college for exercise and sports studies and will hopefully have my associate degree in the fall, and my bachelor degree the fall after that. There are so many things I want to do in this life of mine, fitness and helping people are definitely apart of that. Health is such a beautiful thing.

Leave a Reply

